EURES Advisers


Print page

EURES advisers are trained specialists who provide the three basic EURES services of information, guidance and placement, to both jobseekers and employers interested in the European job market. They have developed specialised expertise in the practical, legal and administrative matters relating to mobility at national and cross-border levels. There are more than 1,000 EURES advisers across Europe and the number is growing.

 

If you are looking for a job in Europe you can contact one of the Irish EURES Advisers to get information and advice on employment opportunities in Europe. They can give you individual advice and information on jobs and recruitment projects in a number of EU/EEA countries. These Advisers are often the Irish contact points for European employers looking for workers in Ireland. They have access to a range of information tools and can advise on many of the practical, legal and administrative issues involved in finding and accepting a job abroad.

 

EURES Advisers in Ireland: 

 
 
 
DUBLIN SOUTH
 
Esther O’Leary
Dept of Social Protection
1ST Floor
St John’s House
High Street
Tallaght
Dublin 24

Tel:  +353 (0)1 4679417
Email: esther.oleary@welfare.ie
 


DUBLIN CENTRAL
 
Rosemary Kavanagh
Intreo Office
Dept of Social Protection
Bishop’s Square
Redmond’s Hill
Dublin 2

Tel:  +353 (0)1 4763500
Email: rosemary.kavanagh@welfare.ie
 

DUBLIN NORTH
 
Stephanie Lawless
Employment Services
Gallens Mill
Mill Street
Balbriggan, Co Dublin

Tel:  +353 (0)1 698 4300
Email: stephanie.lawless@welfare.ie

Cathy Nugent
Employment Services
Floor 1, Coolock Intreo Office
Dept of Social Protection
Northside Civic Centre
Coolock, Dublin 17

Tel: +353 (0)1 6732565
Email: cathy.nugent@welfare.ie
 

MID-WEST
 
Anne McCormack
Dept of Social Protection
Intreo Office, Block two,
Kilrush rd
Ennis, Co. Clare

Tel:  +353 (0)65 6869206
Email: anne.mccormack@welfare.ie
 
Mary Penny
Intreo
Dept of Social Protection
Riverstone House
2nd Floor
24-27 Henry Street
Limerick

Tel:   +353 (0)61 217951/217984
Email: mary.penny@welfare.ie
 
 


Midlands South
 
David O’Donnell
Intreo Office, Dept. of Social Protection
Government Buildings
New Quay, Clonmel
Co.Tipperary

Tel: +353 (0)52 6170220
Email: david.odonnell@welfare.ie
 

CORK CENTRAL
 
Hugh Rodgers
Employment Services
Department of Social Protection
Abbey Court House,
George’s Quay,
Cork

Tel:   +353 (0)21 480 5436
Email: hugh.rodgers@welfare.ie
 

SOUTH EAST
 
Edward Kavanagh
Activation, Intreo,
Dept. of Social Protection
Government Buildings
Cork Road, Waterford

Tel:   +353 (0)51 332038
Email: edward.kavanagh@welfare.ie
 

Mid Leinster
 
Bob Kirwan
Department of Social Protection
Employment Services
Hanover House
Hanover, Carlow

Tel: +353 59-9153481
Email: bob.kirwan@welfare.ie
 

WEST
 
Eimear McDonnell
Intreo, DSP Employment Services
Unit 20, Floor 3
Sean Duggan Centre
Fairgreen Road
Galway

Tel: +353 91 500800/576866
Email: Eimear.McDonnell@welfare.ie
 

NORTH EAST
 
Stephen Hanna
Employer Engagement Unit
Department of Social Protection
Government Buildings
St. Alphonsus Road
Dundalk
Co. Louth

Tel: 042 9392675
Email: stephen.hanna@welfare.ie

NORTH WEST
 
Lee Downey
EURES/Employee & Client Services
Dept of Social Protection
Oliver Plunkett Road
Letterkenny
Co Donegal

Tel: +353 (0)74 9164475
Email: lee.downey@welfare.ie
 


South West
 
Margaret Mernagh
Department of Social Protection, Intreo Office,
14 Edward street, Tralee
 Co. Kerry

Tel: +353 66-7183346
Email: margaret.mernagh@welfare.ie

MIDLANDS NORTH
 
Cathy Moran
Intreo
Employment Support Services
Blackhall, Mullingar,
Co Westmeath

Tel:  +353 76 6285106
Email: cathy.moran@welfare.ie
 
Ann Holt
Employment Services
Government Offices
Grace Park Road
Athlone
Co. Westmeath

Tel: 090 6449644
Email: ann.holt@welfare.ie
 
 
Last modified:18/11/2016